• PISD DISTRICT COUNSELING PROGRAM

    OverviewSchool Counselor

    The ultimate goal of comprehensive school counseling programs is student success. The program design, delivery system, and content are dedicated to enhancing the ability of all students to fully utilize the educational opportunities available to them. The program is delivered through the school counseling curriculum, individual student planning, responsive services, and system support.

    Comprehensive school counseling programs, integral to the school’s educational environment, partner with other academic and behavioral initiatives to effect positive changes in student achievement and behavior. Targeted outcomes of fully implemented programs include increased student achievement, an improved graduation rate, better attendance, reduced disciplinary referrals, completed individual learning plans, and increased student participation in the community.

    The school counselor serves as a school leader, student advocate, and team collaborator who works to remove systemic barriers to student success. School counselors plan the comprehensive school counseling program, and facilitate its delivery. Working together with school administrators, other professional educators, and community members, their collaborative approach produces measurable results that are shared and used to inform program improvement.
     
    Each counselor maintains counseling pages on their respective campus websites with helpful information for parents and students.   
     
    PISD DISTRICT COUNSELING TEAM

    Princeton High School
    Wendy Cain - wcain@princetonisd.net
    Kayla Walling - kwalling@princetonisd.net
    Leslie Putchio -  lputchio@princetonisd.net
    Lacy Elementary
    Maitee Helms - mhelms@princetonisd.net
    Clark Junior High
    Holli Anthony - hanthony@princetonisd.net
     
     
     
    Godwin Elementary
    Wendy Crane - wcrane@princetonisd.net
    Huddleston Intermediate
    Katie Lander - klander@princetonisd.net
     
     
     
    Harper Elementary
    Erin Johnston - ejohnston@princetonisd.net
     
    Smith Elementary
    Christine Harrell - charrell@princetonisd.net