Skip To Main Content

Curriculum & Instruction

Princeton ISD believes that there should be a tight alignment between the printed curriculum of the state and the district and the taught curriculum within every classroom.  The district provides teachers with an instructional framework for creating lessons by . . .

  • Utilizing the scope and sequence and instructional focus documents created by the TEKS Resource System (TRS) for purposeful planning and alignment to the Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills (TEKS)
  • Establishing a district-wide template for creating lesson units that employ research-based strategies for instructional design.

Teachers by grade level and content area work collaboratively utilizing a variety of resources to establish essential learning goals and plan units of instruction with a comprehensive focus on teaching strategies that meet individual student needs.

The district further believes that there should be a tight alignment between the curriculum and tools assessing students’ obtained knowledge of the taught curriculum. Assessment data are used by teachers to measure, evaluate, and revise curriculum and instructional practices.

If at any time you wish to see additional information regarding the curriculum, please contact:

Curriculum Department
469-952-5400

 
Casey Gunnels
Assistant Superintendent of Education
cgunnels@princetonisd.net
 

 
Rachel Nicks
Executive Director of Elementary Education
rnicks@princetonisd.net
 

 
Beatriz Velasco
Curriculum Secretary & Central Office Receptionist
bvelasco@princetonisd.net
 

Instructional Coaches
Elementary
Kimberlie Shey Pre-k - 2nd kimberlie.shey@princetonisd.net
Romina Varillas PreK - 2nd romina.varillas@princetonisd.net
Chelsea Lindstrom 3-5 ELAR clindstrom@princetonisd.net
Jessica Koenigseder 3-5 ELAR jessica.koenigseder@princetonisd.net
Kristen Blaede 3-5 Math kblaede@princetonisd.net
Jennifer Zschau 3-5 Math jzschau@princetonisd.net
Michelle Hall 3-5 Science / Social Studies mhall@princetonisd.net
Becky Lindquist 3-5 Science / Social Studies rebeccal.lindquist@princetonisd.net
Elementary
Ashley Bonilla 9-12 Social Studies ashley.bonilla@princetonisd.net
Brandon Barter 6-9 Social Studies brandon.barter@princetonisd.net
Christine Clark 9-12 ELAR cclark@princetonisd.net
Danielle Hiebert 6-8 ELAR danielle.hiebert@princetonisd.net
Whitney Nelson 9-12 Math wnelson@princetonisd.net
Meghan Meyer 6-8 Math meghan.meyer@princetonisd.net
Scott Townsend 9-12 Science scott.townsend@princetonisd.net
Jody Gerber 6-8 Science jgerber@princetonisd.net